Grug is a beloved series of children's picture books by Australian author, Ted Prior. First created in 1979, the Grug book series was originally published by Hodder & Stoughton Australia (1979-1992). Due to Grug's lasting popularity, the original series was later republished by Simon & Schuster in 2009 and new titles have since been released.

To date, 30 Grug books have been published.

In recent years, Grug has also been adapted into two highly-acclaimed children's theatre productions: Grug, and Grug and the Rainbow.